2023: Oyo Senator, Teslim Folarin emerges APC gubernatorial candidate


DAILY POST that Folarin, who represents Oyo Central senatorial district, emerged as the candidate of the party at the primary election held in Ibadan.

The election was conducted at Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Oke Ado Ibadan, on Friday by a team headed by Senator Tokunbo Afikuyomi.

It was to be held on Thursday but was later postponed till Friday.

Afikuyomi announced that Folarin scored 954 votes.

Adebayo Adelabu scored 327 votes.

Akeem Agbaje secured 15 votes, Hakeem Alao secured 6 votes, Azeez Adeduntan secured 2 votes, while Adeniyi Akintola scored 0 vote.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.