2023: Sen Abiru wins APC Lagos East return ticket

Sen. Tokunbo Abiru (APC-Lagos) on Saturday emerged the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Lagos East Senatorial District ticket for the 2023 general elections.

The Returning Officer, Mr Fuad Oki, who announced the result said that Abiru was unopposed and had 344 votes cast with no invalid vote.

The Epe Local Government Chairman, Mrs Wuraola Animashaun noted that the electoral process was peaceful, free, and fair.

Animashaun said the election was good because there is no opposition.

According to him, there is no opposition due to the love they have for the sitting senator.

“Even if he is going for four terms, people will not contest against him because he is doing well and representing their interest at the National Assembly.

He added that he wants the senator to assist them with good empowerment programmes for the youths and women.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.