Lewandowski wins European Golden Shoe again [Top

With the 2021/2022 European season over, Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski has won the Golden Shoe for the second year running.

The Poland striker netted 35 goals for the Bundesliga champions to claim the prize.

In second place is Kylian Mbappe of Paris Saint-Germain, who finished with 28 goals for the Ligue 1 champions.

Mbappe last week agreed a stunning three-year deal to continue with PSG, snubbing a big move to Real Madrid as a free agent.

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid) and Ciro Immobile (Lazio) both netted 27 times in the past season.

Monaco’s Wissam Ben Yedder scored 25 goals for the French club.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.