POLITICS2023: PDP elects Adamawa’s eight House of Reps candidates

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Adamawa State has elected all the eight House of Representatives candidates who will fly its flag at the general elections due next year.

The list of the successful candidates, obtained by DAILY POST Monday morning, indicates that Hon Zakariya Dauda Nyampa is the PDP candidate for Michika Madagali Federal Constituency, while Hon Mohammed Inuwa Bassi is the elected flagbearer for Ganye Jada Toungo, the constituency currently represented by Hon Abdurazak Namdas, who is right now a governorship aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

For Yola North/Yola South/Girei, Hon Mohammed Abba Girei picked the PDP ticket while the ticket of Gombi/Hong Federal Constituency went to Rt Hon James Shuaibu Barka

The rest are Fufore/Song: Hon Mustapha Saidu; Numan/Lamorde/Demsa: Rt Hon Komati Lore; Mubi North/Mubi South/Maiha: Hon Jingi Rufai; and Guyuk Shelleng: Kobis Ari Thimnu.

Commenting on the conduct of the House of Representatives primaries, the state Organising Secretary of the PDP, Alhaji Hamza Madagali said he monitored the exercise thoroughly and could affirm that it was rancour-free.

“Those who emerged winners have automatically become the party’s candidates for the 2023 general elections in their respective constituencies,” he said, urging the winners to work hard and obtain victory at the general elections.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.